shadow of the ghost


I was trying to catch the shadow of a ghost and I was wondering why you kept slipping through my fingers.

The last time I saw the moon was when you and me were merged at the centre of our beings.

The last time I enjoyed the sun was when your perspiration mingled with mine.

I was trying to hold on to the stars but they faded every day at sunrise and you kept slipping through my fingers.

And I became blind and numb without you.
And I became blind and numb with you.

With you
Without you.

The moon. The sun. The shooting stars. The shadow of the ghost I was so in love with. They were a romantic illusion I held on to, while you gently slipped through my fingers.

Blueneck – ghosts (from the album The Outpost)

2 thoughts on “shadow of the ghost

share a thought

