The end of the line


This is the end of the line
This is where I tie my noose.
I have been loosing my mind
But that’s okay, it lost its use.

I dance and I turn around and around
A manic laughter erupts from my face
My thoughts are now unbound
Lost in my lost mind’s maze.

Where is my mind?
It is drowning in a sea of forgotten memories.
The agony has turning me blind
But there is hope for recovery.

New hope under a different horizon
And the noose releases its grip around my neck
Isn’t life mesmerising?
I am back.

My weakness is how strong I can be
My earthly vessel is my kingdom
With blind eyes I can clearly see
Incoherent thoughts fuel my wisdom.

I can’t let go
Broken mind and closed off heart
I won’t say “no”
New dawn. New start.

2 thoughts on “The end of the line

share a thought

