nothing to write?


Three days since I wrote a poem or flash fiction. Three days. For me, that is a lot. It is often associated with bad moods, self-doubt and whatnot. But honestly, this time is different. I am just overworked and I didn’t have the time nor the chance to be inspired by my environment. It’s Wednesday today. So far, I worked 28 hours this week. It doesn’t sound like a lot, but… Usually, I only work 20 hours week in order to have enough time to spend with my kids. 10 hours will be added until the end of the week. I don’t have time to think about other stuff than work, the wellbeing of my clients (babies, toddlers, children) and the wellbeing and organisation of my own private life take up all my time. I need to say though… I love my job. I love the way we work and the way we interact. Amazing.

For other people the whole concept of work is trivial. For me it is not. I was a stay-at-home mom for more than 8 years. It defined me. And now things are changing and my work is beginning to define me. I am 4 months at my job now and I am only now getting more used to it and also I am getting more independent and sure of myself and my actions. It took me a long while. But I am there now.

Between October 2016 and January 2017 I worked at another place. They told me that I am not made for this job, but in the end, they didn’t give me the chance I deserved to prove it. Their loss, I’d say. That, and the fact that they didn’t want to keep me on the team helped me to find the best team ever. (For now).

My mind is really tired and preoccupied with work. 🙂

In other news: I preordered a record a couple of months ago. The record was released on June 9th. Until now, nothing has shown up in my mail. I refuse to listen to any songs on Spotify or YouTube or wherever. And yet it irks me that I will receive a preorder a week after the record can be bought in stores. And it is not because I am living so far away… Mail from the UK can be delivered within 2 or 3 days. I know it because it happened before. A well… It will come and I won’t rant. (much)

My head is full of random thoughts. Some were written down now in the hopes that I will find some much needed rest.

Goodnight! 

share a thought

